Welcome to Doc City (Deluxe Edition) featured artist include: 

Vocalists: Tina Farmer, Reggie Kelly, Evelyn Wright, Orlando Watson

  • Sean Jones -trumpet (Wynton Marsalis, Herbie Hancock, Nancy Wilson, Diane Reeves) 
  •  Lafayette Carthon -piano (Michael Jackson, Celine Dion, The Winans)    
  •  Steve Cox -piano, Moog (Dazz Band, Trisha Yearwood, Garth Brooks, Allison Krauss)  
  •  Steve Mackey -bass (Peter Frampton, India Irie, Keb Mo, Dolly Parton)    
  •  Kenney Anderson -sax (Gloria Estavan and Miami Sound Machine, Bobby Caldwell)  
  •  Jamey Haddad -percussion (Paul Simon, Carley Simon, Steve Gadd, YoYo Ma)  
  •  Alex Brown - keys/string arrangements (Paquito D'Rivera, Christian McBride, Miguel Zenon 

The 12-song album includes: "Sweetest Taboo", a cover of Sade’s classic weaving through jazz, gospel, rock and rap influences. "What Love Is", the refrain of unconditional love. The soulful "No Goodbyes", written after the loss of his best friend. "I’ll Still be There for You", the spiritual- based composition of faith and commitment. The retrospection of "Heart Just Won't Give Up" and the beautiful love ballad, "When You Are Near". He then pivots to address social/political issues on "Did You Choose?", dealing with the insanity of prejudice, bias, hate and bullying. The funky upbeat gospel-like "Your Ego Too", addressing narcissism and the twisted delusional perspective of one's over-importance of self. 

Doc City spent several months working at the famous Tarpan Studios, California with Grammy award-winning engineer, David Frazer. David has worked with the who’s who of artists including, Stevie Wonder, Elton John, Aretha Franklin, Sting, Carlos Santana, Barbara Streisand, Curtis Mayfield, Yolanda Adams and Andre Bocelli. 

Mastering engineer - Greg Cabli